demi plat

quick update: I am in Sambava getting ready to move to my new home. I promise to give a full report soon, but I wanted to let everyone know that I have a new address on my contact page for packages and letters.

more later, miss you all,

4 responses to “demi plat

  1. Hey you! How are you settling into your site? PC Guyana is going pretty good. I swore in about 3 weeks ago as a PCV. Things are pretty slow so far and I’ve read far too much in my downtime for any rational human-being to consider appropriate. Well, good luck and I hope you enjoy your service.
    -Mark

    • Hey Mark! Things are going slow here as well… I, too, have been reading way too much, but I can say that I really enjoy my village.. I will send you a more detailed email soon, but this french keyboard is killing me. Great to hear from you, take care!

  2. Mallory,
    It is great to hear that you are doing so well!
    Your home is perfect, with a garden already palnted what more could you want.
    I think its amazing that you have already achieved malagasy! Though not suprising of you.
    By now your probably living in your home, all settled in.
    I do have one question though, how is the food?
    Take care,
    Jadda

    • Jadda! It is so nice to hear from you! Life in Madagascar is good thus far. Still struggling to communicate efficiently, but I will get there. To tell you the truth, the food here is not so great… In my village I struggle to eat anything besides rice and cherry tomatoes, though we do have a decent amount of fruit. When I go to Sambava on the weekends (about 18 km south of my village), I get to have croissants and some sub-par french food. Lets just put it this way, I think about food back in the states a lot… mostly about paella and osso bucco, but what can you do? I hope you are well, and I hope you are able to make a pit stop in Madagascar on your around-the-world trip! Miss you!

      -mal

Leave a Reply

